thespectrumscene

Home » Uncategorized » Day 10: At Peace with My Own Imperfections

Day 10: At Peace with My Own Imperfections

Today I’m thankful for learning to be at peace with my own imperfections, for example, this post being a day late because well, see, I had the chance to spend the day with my family, all of us together, all day, and I took it.  Then our two oldest boys went their own ways for different activities and when they returned, we did it again, more family time.  This is something we haven’t had much of the last 9 days, so I relished every moment of it, so much that I didn’t get this posted before I cashed out, exhausted from a wonderful family day.  Thanks, autism.  Before I knew you, I would have fretted about missing this self-imposed deadline and missed out on some precious moments with my kiddos by rushing to the computer to post another reason I’m thankful for you, which, precious as it is, wouldn’t have meant near as much as the family time.

Leave a Reply

