thespectrumscene

Home » Uncategorized » Day 2: Eye Contact

Day 2: Eye Contact

When he looks me in the eye, I stop what I'm doing and let him...yes, I'm thankful for autism.

When he looks me in the eye, I stop what I’m doing and let him…yes, I’m thankful for autism.

Day 2 of why I’m thankful for Autism…When he looks me in the eye, I stop what I’m doing and let him. Yes, I know I should do this all the time, with everyone, but the simple truth is, we just don’t. Society as a whole is so busy, so always on the go, that the vast majority of us just don’t take the time to enjoy looking into one another’s eyes. When you have a child on the spectrum, you may go days, weeks, or even an entire lifetime without making that connection. Realizing that, those fleeting moments of eye contact become a gold mine in this momma’s heart.

Leave a Reply

